Please browse our reviews from some of our customers

If you would like to leave a review, please feel free to fill in the form, your review will show up shortly after it’s been checked for spam. Due to a migration of sites, we lost 90% of our reviews to a corrupt backup, but here is what we could salvage.

If viewing on a mobile, please scroll to the bottom of the page

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 107 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

removals, ashley removals, deliveries, leave a review

Amazing, friendly & professional service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

Tom was amazing, he agreed to help with less than a day’s notice. Gave me an excellent price & kept me updated with delivery times. He and (other) Tom were very friendly and helpful, delivering the new sofa right to my living room. Would definitely recommend them & use again if/when needed.

Bee

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you for your review, I am happy that we have done such a great job and you are very happy with our service..

Fantastic, helpful people

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 30, 2023

Tom and his colleague did a fantastic job collecting two sculptures we’d bought (from the amazing Fircroft art exhibition held twice a year in Albury Heath) and bringing them down to us in Worthing. One was a 4 foot stone sculpture which we thought would bring lots of logistical challenges, but they made it seem very straightforward. Lovely, helpful people that we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Sarah Tosey
Verified

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you very much for this review

Amazing !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2023

Tom and team were brilliant and came recommended to me by the storage unit company I’m using. My move wasn’t easy, our house being a long way from the road and they even made the removal of my piano look effortless ! They were professional, quick, efficient and kept a good sense of humour throughout ! They are also SO competitively priced. I will be using them again when I take my stuff out of storage – great guys ! It’s much nice using small independent firms – I gave up with other larger companies as you have to do so much on line whereas you call Tom, he is straight forward and easy to deal with and they clearly know their stuff. They turn up and do a great job – really impressed.

Rachel Lewis
Verified

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you for this great review. I’m pleased you were happy with our work, that was the longest walked we have done with a piano to this day. See you again when you move your items to your new home.

Would recommend any day!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 28, 2019

They are machines!! So helpful and friendly. It was a difficult move to a top floor flat with a thousand stairs and yet they did it in less than two hours. They also picked up a new sofa for us from across the road. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again!!

Michelle Levitt
Verified

Fantastic service at great price

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2019

The team were amazing with my move, felt very relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. I lived in a tricky flat with awkward narrow stairs and had a lot of furniture to move with some bits needing disassembling and reassembling. Didn’t get charged extra for this which actually is incredibly rare and was very happily surprised! My furniture was even awkward to put back together but the guys did it quickly and efficiently and probably put it all back together better than I did originally…! Can’t thank them enough for their patience with this and for them making my move feel smooth and stress-free. Would recommend to anyone, and you won’t get service like this for their prices anywhere else. Thanks Tom and team!!!

Georgie Terry
Verified

Amazing, friendly & professional service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

Tom was amazing, he agreed to help with less than a day’s notice. Gave me an excellent price & kept me updated with delivery times. He and (other) Tom were very friendly and helpful, delivering the new sofa right to my living room. Would definitely recommend them & use again if/when needed.

Bee

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you for your review, I am happy that we have done such a great job and you are very happy with our service..

Fantastic, helpful people

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 30, 2023

Tom and his colleague did a fantastic job collecting two sculptures we’d bought (from the amazing Fircroft art exhibition held twice a year in Albury Heath) and bringing them down to us in Worthing. One was a 4 foot stone sculpture which we thought would bring lots of logistical challenges, but they made it seem very straightforward. Lovely, helpful people that we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Sarah Tosey
Verified

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you very much for this review

Amazing !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2023

Tom and team were brilliant and came recommended to me by the storage unit company I’m using. My move wasn’t easy, our house being a long way from the road and they even made the removal of my piano look effortless ! They were professional, quick, efficient and kept a good sense of humour throughout ! They are also SO competitively priced. I will be using them again when I take my stuff out of storage – great guys ! It’s much nice using small independent firms – I gave up with other larger companies as you have to do so much on line whereas you call Tom, he is straight forward and easy to deal with and they clearly know their stuff. They turn up and do a great job – really impressed.

Rachel Lewis
Verified

Response from Ashley Removals and Delivery

Thank you for this great review. I’m pleased you were happy with our work, that was the longest walked we have done with a piano to this day. See you again when you move your items to your new home.

Would recommend any day!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 28, 2019

They are machines!! So helpful and friendly. It was a difficult move to a top floor flat with a thousand stairs and yet they did it in less than two hours. They also picked up a new sofa for us from across the road. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again!!

Michelle Levitt
Verified

Fantastic service at great price

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2019

The team were amazing with my move, felt very relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. I lived in a tricky flat with awkward narrow stairs and had a lot of furniture to move with some bits needing disassembling and reassembling. Didn’t get charged extra for this which actually is incredibly rare and was very happily surprised! My furniture was even awkward to put back together but the guys did it quickly and efficiently and probably put it all back together better than I did originally…! Can’t thank them enough for their patience with this and for them making my move feel smooth and stress-free. Would recommend to anyone, and you won’t get service like this for their prices anywhere else. Thanks Tom and team!!!

Georgie Terry
Verified

Amazing service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 7, 2024

The service was just incredible. Really knew what they were doing, efficient, respect for property and great company while we worked.

David Anderson
Verified

Brilliant service, can’t fault them

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 8, 2024

Needed a sofa and two arm chairs collecting from a top floor office block and delivered to my home. All correspondence with Tom was prompt and clear, and they were delivered without any issues at all. Brilliant service, highly recommend!

Suzanna
Verified

Able to help quickly

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 26, 2024

I was very grateful to Tom & his colleague for helping me out when a legal hitch meant by furniture had to go in storage for a few days. They were on site within 2 days and did a great job manouevering bulky furniture up a narrow staircase. They completed in about 3 hours. The bill was very reasonable too.

I would be pleased to recommend them if required.

Tony Howard

EBay furniture purchase

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

Highly recommended. Collected double bed, headboard and bedside cabinets from Surrey and delivered in Worcestershire. Dismantled and reassembled perfectly. Tom and his colleague worked well with the seller and arrived in good time. Ashley Removals cannot be faulted, we found them very reliable

Nicholas Owen
Verified

These guys are Brilliant, Nothing was too much trouble.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

I have used Tom and his team twice now. They are prompt, extremely hard working in both Clearance work and Moving house. Nothing was broken or damaged. Some of the work was way above and beyond the average house clearance. (Hoarding was an issue. ) But there was no complaint no matter what I asked of them. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Thank you so much for coming back a second time.

Debby Short
Verified